WIKWINES sells a wide variety of Bourgogne wines, from the most select grands crus such as Domaine Leflaive Montrachet, Georges et Henri Jayer Echezeaux or Domaine Comte Georges de Vogüé to other crus of great prestige and quality such as the Armand Rousseau, Anne Gros or Domaine Leroy Musigny. With WIKWINES you can enjoy at home the best of this French region at incredible prices.


Located north of the Rhône Valley, between Auxerre and the Mâcon region, the Burgundy wine region has an area of around 29,000 hectares, about 3.7% of the French vineyard.


The vineyard of the great wines of Burgundy is a historical vineyard in which the notion of terroir is deeply rooted in its culture and its history and is a key factor in the quality of its wines. Thanks to unique geographical, topographical and sociological conditions, its originality as well as the variety and quality of its wines are preserved. In addition, along its 230 km of extension, it benefits from climatic conditions particularly favourable for the cultivation of the vine.

The great fragmentation of the Burgundy vineyard is one of its main characteristics. The wine land is divided into a large number of plots, with its own name, which try to highlight its peculiarities and differentiating characteristics.

Burgundy is known for its prestigious Appellations d'Origine Contrôllée (AOC), certifications that ensure that each stage of winemaking has been carefully monitored according to predefined criteria. There are 84 denominations in the region and they are divided into:

  • 33 AOC GrandsCrus, with only 1.3% of total production
  • AOC PremiersCrus: In some AOC Villages, the production area is divided into many parcels called "climates". Some climates are distinguished by the typicity and quality of the wines they produce and reach the rank of "premier cru". At present, 640 climates are found in this classification.
  • 44 AOC Villages
  • 7 Regional AOCs, with more than 50% of total production.


The wines of Burgundy are predominantly monovarietal wines, where 2 types of grapes predominate: Chardonnay with 50% and Pinot Noir with 41%, together with other 2 grape varieties, Gamay or Aligoté, in smaller percentage. Therefore, we find that 61% are white wines, 28% are red or rosé and 11% are Crémant de Bourgogne sparkling wines. The Burgundy is divided into five regions. We meet, from north to south, the vineyards of:

  • Chablis and Grand Auxerrois, focused on the production of white wines.
  • Côte de Nuits, Hautes Côtes de Nuits and Châtillonnais: where the use of Pinot Noir stands out and where most of the GrandsCrus de Bourgogne are produced. Châtillonnais is dedicated almost exclusively to the Crémant de Bourgogne sparkling wine..
  • Côte de Beaune and Hautes Côtes de Beaune: area of red and white wines of character and prestige, where one of the most famous Grands Crus in the world, Montrachet, is produced..
  • CôteChalonnaise and Couchois.
  • Mâconnais